Another Day In…

…In my kitchen, In my weightloss journey or In mommyhood. Join me for another day in my life. Baring it all! The good, the bad and the ugly.

Control Meself

I was messaging with a friend last week and I told her that Parker is at a point where he doesn’t want us to feed him with a spoon, he only wants to eat on his own.  So, we cut food into little bite-size pieces and put them on his highchair tray.  I would love if he then picked up the pieces, one at a time, put them in his mouth, chewed and swallowed.  But no.  That would be too simple.  He likes to complicate things.

Parker picks up a whole handful of food, shoves it in his mouth and then lets it sit in the back of his mouth until it gets all soggy, swells up and then he gags.  My baby lacks all sense of table manners!  I know, he’s a baby, that was a joke.  But seriously, would it not be so much easier if he ate one piece at a time!

Anyway, when I was telling my friend about Parker’s eating habits, she said that her baby, who’s the same age as Parker, eats like Cookie Monster.

Source: highvibe.typepad.com

Source: highvibe.typepad.com

As soon as I heard that, I did what anyone would do these days.

I went to YouTube!

I had to find a Cookie Monster video to share with her.  While I was on the hunt for the perfect video to send her, I stumbled across this Cookie Monster spoof of Icona Pop’s hit song “I Love It.”  I think that it explains my need for willpower and self control in the last 14 weeks, since changing my lifestyle and trying to lose some weight.  I just had to share it!

Who knew that I would have anything to learn from Cookie Monster at this point in my life?!

2 comments on “Control Meself

  1. Vicki Wolfson
    September 7, 2013

    OMG, I love it, posting it on FB now! :p

Leave a comment

Please Cite Your Source

I work hard on my posts, if you find something you like, I would appreciate it if you would please link back to my blog and give credit where credit is due. Likewise, I try to cite all my sources. If I mistakenly credit your original work, please let me know and I will correct it. If I use your original work and you would like me to remove it, please let me know. contact info: anotherdayin@outlook.com

Disclaimer

Melanie is not a medical professional or dietitian. All health and exercise related posts are from her own experiences and are not to be taken as medical advise. Please consult your physician before beginning any new exercise routines and for dieting advise.

Follow me on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 91 other subscribers

MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter